Principal Investigators

Ashutosh Agarwal

Asst. Professor

a.agarwal21@miami.edu

(305) 243-8925

Ibolya Edit Andras

Research Asst. Professor

iandras@miami.edu

(305) 243-0261

Richard M Awdeh

Asst. Professor of Clinical

rawdeh@miami.edu

(305) 482-5135

Leonidas G Bachas

Dean, Academic

bachas@miami.edu

(305) 284-4021
Leonidas G. Bachas joined the University of Miami as dean of the College of Arts and Sciences in July 2010. A distinguished analytical and biological chemist, Bachas was formerly the Frank J. Derbyshire Professor of Chemistry at the University of Kentucky and chair of its Department of Chemistry. Bachas’s tenure at Kentucky was marked...

Jean Pierre Bardet

Dean, Academic

bardet@miami.edu

(305) 284-6035
Jean-Pierre Bardet joined the University of Miami as dean of the College of Engineering in August 2015. His research interests range from earthquake engineering and tsunamis to geomechanics, civil infrastructure systems, and megacities. Prior to UM, Bardet served as dean of the College of Engineering at the University of Texas at Arlington,...

Emrah Celik

Asst. Professor

e.celik@miami.edu

(305) 284-9364

Joshua L Cohn

Professor
Chairman of Department of Physics

jcohn@miami.edu

(305) 284-7123
My research involves measuring low-temperature electronic, magnetic, and thermal properties of novel materials that manifest interesting physics and show some potential to be useful in future electronic devices. These physical properties measurements, like electrical conductivity, thermal conductivity, and thermoelectricity, involve attaching...

Diego Correa

Research Asst. Professor

dxc821@med.miami.edu

(305) 243-2228

Richard J Cote

Professor Emeritus

rcote@miami.edu

(305) 243-9676

Sylvia Daunert

Professor

sdaunert@miami.edu

(305) 243-4005

Sapna K. Deo

Professor

sdeo@miami.edu

(305) 243-4421


Alessia Fornoni, M.D.

Professor

afornoni@miami.edu

(305) 243-6558

Massimiliano Galeazzi

Professor
Associate Chair of Department of Physics

m.galeazzi@miami.edu

(305) 284-7141
Astronomical object emit, in general, at all wavelength, not just visible light. Moreover, there are specific objects, such as Black Holes and Supernovae, that emit primarily in X-rays. X-rays, such as the ones used in radiography, are similar to visible light, but with wavelength 1000 times shorter. My work involves the construction of X-ray...

Gregory E. Holt

Asst. Professor of Clinical

gholt@miami.edu


Angel E. Kaifer

Professor

akaifer@miami.edu

(305) 284-4036
Our group's research interests focus on the general area of Supramolecular Electrochemistry.  For more than twenty years we have been investigating the electrochemical properties of a number of supramolecular systems, from host-guest complexes to self-assembled monolayers and dendrimers.  In particular, we have been...

Sung Jin Kim

Associate Professor

kim@miami.edu

(305) 284-1941

Leslie D Knecht

Lecturer

lknecht@miami.edu

(305) 284-5361

Marc R Knecht

Professor
Director of Undergraduate Studies

knecht@miami.edu

(305) 284-9351
Research in the Knecht Group focuses on the use of biological macromolecules to construct nanomaterials for specifically targeted applications. These applications include catalysis, self-assembly, detection, and materials design. We use a wide variety of biological, chemical, and material synthetic strategies to design and engineer specific...

Giacomo Lanzoni

Research Asst. Professor

g.ranzoni@miami.edu


Vincent T. Moy

Professor

vmoy@miami.edu

(305) 243-2337

Jean-Hubert Olivier

Asst. Professor

jxo342@miami.edu

While nature has mastered the art of engineering non-equilibrium structures that enable energy capture, conversion, and storage with unrivaled efficiency, this level of structural control over synthetic materials with dimensions spanning the nano- to mesoscale remains elusive. Consequently, current technology exploits equilibrium-based...

Francisco Raymo

Professor

fraymo@miami.edu

(305) 284-2639
Research within the Laboratory for Molecular Photonics is aimed at the identification of valuable strategies to manipulate molecules with photons and photons with molecules on the basis of absorption and emission processes.  The ultimate goal of these fundamental studies is the development of new phenomena and innovative materials for...

Natalia Rodriguez

Research Asst. Professor

nxr455@miami.edu

(305) 284-9538

Amy M Scott

Asst. Professor

amscott@miami.edu

(305) 284-6616

Onur Tigli

Assoc. Professor

tigli@miami.edu

(305) 284-1970

Michal J Toborek

Professor

mtoborek@miami.edu

(305) 243-0230

Alice Tomei

Asst. Professor

atomei@miami.edu

(305) 243-3469

Fulin Zuo

Professor

fzuo@miami.edu

(305) 284-7114
My research interests are twofold. One is in the studies of new phenomena of novel materials, especially low dimensional materials such as the cuprate and organic superconductors, meso and nano-magnetic materials by probing experimentally their transport and magnetic properties. These experiments are usually carried out as a function of...